Seven Years

My seven years of journey with you may not have ended well,

But I’d say it was all worth the pain.

I will never be sure if all those years were lies,

If you have ever loved me or love just wasn’t enough.

You taught me to forgive despite the unbearable pain,

You taught me that love is not only letting go of the person,

It’s letting go of the hatred and pain.

Accepting life as it is and moving on,

Pursuing the dreams alone,

Starting at the bottom and reaching the top with that winning smile.

Thank you my former love,

Thank you for the wisdom.

Leave a Reply

