Highlight of the Day(The Christmas Tree)

20161209_102648
The house smells of Christmas!

Almost all day yesterday, we were waiting for the delivery of the Christmas tree. They said that it will come between 2pm and 4pm. 4:30 came and there was no tree. My lady boss who was out called me and asked if the tree came and I said no. She called the shop a few time while she’s out and until she came home that night but nothing’s coming yet. The toddler was getting disappointed and sleepy. 9pm came and a buzz from the intercom announced that there was a delivery, so the toddler jumped and waited. It took us some time to decorate and the result is pretty good I think. And I absolutely love the smell of Christmas in the house. 😊

I was not planning on writing anything today. I thought I can’t think of any poem to write or even a blog so I told myself I won’t write. But I think it has become a habit that I won’t be able to sleep knowing that I did not write anything at all. Do you have that feeling too?

Leave a Reply

