Highlight of the Day(Homesick?)

20161202_211717
Christmas! (sigh)

Christmas is fast approaching and this evening when they were busy talking, laughing, and watching the little girl having a mini concert; I felt homesick just for a split second. I just remembered being busy preparing for christmas with family back home. I also remember the sadness enveloped with it when we celebrate important events without ou parents. I am used to it and I have taught myself not to feel sadness or loneliness but it really gets to you sometimes. Good thing for me it’s just sometimes. 😊

Leave a Reply

