Highlight of the Day(Thanksgiving dinner and pastry baking fail)

Like I was saying a few blogs ago I was planning on preparing something a bit special for thanksgiving since the teenager will be celebrating it alone. I planned on baking some pastries and chicken. It was my first time baking pastries and maybe I got over confident so thr result was an epic fail. Hahahaha… I feel a bit disappointed because I wanted him to enjoy it. I know he will appreciate my efforts though.

And this is the Thanksgiving dinner! Atleast I made this one better! It looks and tastes good. Thank goodness!

20161124_164904
And I have my share!

Of course after all the hard work I should have a nice meal too! And this is mine! I’ll eat it for lunch tomorrow though. Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

