Highlight of the Day(My weekly meal)

Since my employers are out of the country my mom told me that she won’t cook for me this week and I have to cook myself so here they are! Food blog again! This time, it’s my meal for the whole week. I cooked eggplant with water spinach and hairy gourd; typical cantonese dishes that I find very healthy. Garlic honey beef and crispy pork belly; not so healthy but I need the protein 😆. I try to make sure that I still eat what I want as long as I am not eating too much or too frequent, besides the crispy pork is too inviting! Balance is everything. Tomorrow is thanksgiving and I will prepare something a bit special for the teenager since he’s celebrating alone. Stay happy and healthy!

Leave a Reply

