Highlight of the Day(Cooking: Cheesy baked hash brown patties)

20161117_132233
Oven ready!

I saw this recipe in Tasty and I tried it with a little twist. Instead of just using potatoes I added carrots just to make it healthier. So you need 4 potatoes, 1 carrot, salt and pepper to taste, ½ cup of melted butter, parsley, dried oregano, grated cheddar cheese (I used romano cheese), 2 beaten eggs. First, preheat the oven at 200⁰C. I peeled the potatoes and carrots then grated them after that I put it in an ice water. Honestly, I don’t why you have to do that but I just followed the video.  J  Then, I removed it from water, squeezing out the excess water because if not it will be runny. After that just add all the remaining ingredients and mix it together. In a baking tray, shape the mixture into rectangles and bake it for 40-45 minutes. Easy! The teenager loves it! Try it!

20161117_143821
Finished product!
Leave a Reply

