Highlight of the Day(A Hearty Breakfast)

20161116_081537-1
Love this breakfast!

Since my employers’ holidays have started yesterday and I am technically on holiday too, I decided to make an effort to prepare a decent breakfast for myself. Not that i am not eating properly when they are home., what I mean is that a proper looking breakfast like the picture above and not the mixed breakfast that I do every morning and I get to enjoy eating it now. I prepared tomatoes, cheese, soft-boiled eggs, avocado, and finally a toast; haven’t had my bread toasted in a while and I really missed it. I really took my time eating my breakfast and sipping my tea. I am really tempted to drink coffee and so far my control is winning, can’t wait for Sunday though. So far I think this breakfast is pretty healthy. it has its serving of carbs, protein and  nutrients. What do you usually have for breakfast? I’m excited for tomorrow’s breakfast!

Leave a Reply

