Pen

20161113_221609-1The sad reality of life is when you lost something precious,

Like your favorite pen.

You try to find it everywhere but couldn’t.

A part of you was lost with it.

You got plenty but they don’t fill what’s missing.

All the memories you shared,

The birthday greetings,

The thank yous,

And love letters.

The stories and poems you wrote with it.

Everything lost with just a blink of an eye.

The ink may be fading but it is still fighting like the words that fills those blank pages.

It is part of the inspiration,

Lucky pen I call.

Will I ever see you again?

Will I still share my thoughts with you my friend?

Then I realized, you were just tucked in my ear.

Leave a Reply

