Highlight of the Day(Small gestures, Great impact)

20161110_153123-1
Want some tea?

I was cleaning the bathroom this morning when my lady boss hurriedly knocked calling me. I thought that she needed to use the room so I opened the door. She said thank you very much; I was puzzled. She then told me that she’s surprised for the past week because there’s always a prepared tea on the teapot and she appreciates it so much and said that she ought to thank me. I told her that I prepare it because I give it to her daughter for breakfast everyday. I was surprised and touched. It surely shows that the littlest gesture you make has a great impact on someone else’s life. So don’t think that you’re not doing much or you feel worthless, you may not know how much you change someone else’s day.

Leave a Reply

