Highlight of the Day(Spoiled daughter)

20161007_143802
My mom peeled and cut the veggies, marinated the meat and even gave me goodies! What more can you ask for?

So I’m posting about food again. It seems like the highlights of my days are always about food. My mom usually cooks my food and I’ll just pick it up whenever I can go out. I don’t cook where I am working so she’s more than willing to cook for me. This month though, 2 of my employers went on a holiday for a month so I’m free to cook. I’m still careful cause 2 of them stayed but they usually go home at night so it it’s still good I guess; I’m just not used to cooking here. This morning I asked my mom if she can buy me some vegetables and I’ll just pick it up in her place. She said yes and told me what time I can pick it up. When I picked it up this afternoon, she did not only buy me veggies but she also gave me meat and chicken for me to cook. What’s touching is that she peeled some of the veggies, marinated the meat and chicken and even gave me seasonings. It’s like I’ll just switch on the stove and put everything in there. I just love my Mom and I can’t help but boast her to the world!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. gilian says:

    Goals. Haha I love cooking but I’m not very good at preparing and cutting the veggies. 🙂 I’d love to have someone prepare everything for me. Haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aimmeesephyr says:

      hahaha.. I feel you. Thanks for dropping by my blog and for the follow. I’ll be sure to check yours.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

