When the teacher was taught

“Good morning children, I have a surprise for you.” I said with a smile, trying to hide the fright I was feeling.

The rowdy crowd of toddlers stopped on their tracks and slowly focused their big wondering eyes on me. It made me feel in control.

“You know what? If you will be well-behaved the whole time, I will give you treats after class. I’m sure you like that right?”

A shriek of happiness was their response.

“Teacher! Do we really need treats just to be nice? People should justย be nice.” said the tiniest girl in class.

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Nice post.
    very well written.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aimmeesephyr says:

      Thank you so much! I’ll be sure to check out your blogs. I consider myself as a newbie as well so let’s learn together. ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Okay. I will wait for yourresponse ๐Ÿ™‚
        and happy blogging friend :*

        Like

  2. hey i am new at bloggig. Please review my blog and subscribe if you like it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. randomkjthoughts says:

    Mukhang mapapasulat din ako ng mga kwento ng bata ah. Dami-dami nilang sinasabi na nakakatawa, pero totoo at walang halong echos ;D

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aimmeesephyr says:

      Hahaha… At madami ka ding matututunan sa kanila. You’ll have a great impact in their lives but sometimes they leave the greatest mark to yours. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

