Knight in Distress

You are behind my smiles.

You are the cause of my breathing.

 You are the reason of my living.

You are the idea of my being.

You are the rays of my sunshine.

You are the stars of my night.

You are my damsel, rescuing me,

Your knight in distress.

You keep me sane from my crazy world.

I often thought you were real but then I’ll wake up from my most wonderful dream.

I look at the empty space beside my bed and then I knew you were all in my head.

When will I ever see you in the flesh?

Standing in front of me,

Tucking your hair behind your ear, giving me a smile, the best I have ever seen.

(Title courtesy of Mr. Juansen Dizon. Thanks a lot!)
 
3 Comments Add yours

  1. “Knight In Distress” could be a cool title haha. Btw I love this line… “You are my damsel, rescuing me,
    Your knight in distress.” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aimmeesephyr says:

      Hahaha… Thanks! That is pretty cool! Will consider changing it. Am really having a hard time when it comes to titles. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Titles are actually the fun part for me hahaha. I can’t start something without a title. Dream is not a bad title actually 🙂 I wish you luck for all your future titles!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

