Reflecting on Life and Success

I have a mountain of errors in life and I’m only 28. I know that it’s not only me experiencing this existential crisis and some will say it’s petty. Sometimes I mind, sometimes I don’t. I guess it’s really part of life, every mistake teaches a lesson which you will either learn from or will disregard and repeat the cycle until you give up and finally do it right. Things will be said and done and there is nothing you can do to take it back, the only thing you can do is to make up for it. I know it’s not easy, but who said life is easy anyway?

Even if you are trying to do the right thing, there would still be obstacles that will refrain you from doing it. You will be barricaded with challenges just to prevent you from making your life better. How you react to it will define how strong your convictions about the ramifications you plan of doing. If you give in to the temptations then you lose. If you manage to come out of the first wave alive, then expect something much worse. However, isn’t the first challenge always seem to be the hardest? The succeeding bouts will be just like the first, only longer perhaps. But the initial fear has diminished and you soon feel that success is on its way.

Success on the otherhand is often misconstrued. Success doesn’t lie on the amount of money or property you have acquired all those years nor on the popularity you have gained; it’s all superficial. True success lies on the fact that no matter how little you have, you can still paint a smile on your face and you share it with everyone. Life is difficult sometimes but your smile makes another person’s day better and believe it my friend that you are successful.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. randomkjthoughts says:

    I am 21, and I think I already have so many mistakes that I sometimes think I can’t recover from them. Salamat sa follow 🙂

    Like

  2. aimmeesephyr says:

    We still got a loooong journey ahead. Good luck to us! 😀 thanks for the follow as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

